Graphic Content Kitchen Art

Kitchen Artwork
Like most people I HATE moving…packing everything, lifting boxes, cleaning the whole place top to bottom….you get the point. On the other hand, I absolutely LOVE decorating! Each new apartment (and there have been a few) that I move into is like a blank canvas that’s just waiting for me to get inspired. When we moved to our current place there wasn’t enough room for a living room and a kitchen. So I took that as a personal challenge and decided to designate a corner of the room for our kitchen (Thanks Ikea!!!). And of course, every kitchen needs food inspired artwork so I created my own and I want to share it with you.I’ve been obsessed lately with chevron patterns so I had to make sure put them to good use. I took pictures of some of my kitchen gear, with the help of some Photoshop magic and a gray chevron patter I came up with a few items for my special corner. I got some 8.5×11 black frames from the local dollar store and voila! I got my fun kitchen artwork for next to nothing.

Kitchen Artwork Toaster Kitchen Artwork Utensils Kitchen Artwork Pot
(click the images above to download the files)
I also love to organize and check things off so that’s how the idea of the chevron pattern laminated calendar (Kitchen_artowrk8) came about. I simply printed it out on a 11×17 paper, laminated it, and then taped some magnetic tape to the back of the paper. I did two sides from top to bottom because the paper refused to stick to the refrigerator.

I also made a “Sparkling Clean” (Kitchen_artowrk6) and “Dirty” (Kitchen_artowrk7) sign for the dishwasher (I was tired of putting my dirty dishes in the dishwasher while the clean ones were still there). #youngadultproblems. And also made some fun reminder sings for packing stuff up for the gym before leaving for work.

That’s all for my Graphic Content Kitchen signs.

‘Til next time

E

Leave a comment